Left Navigation

साइबर विनियमन सलाहकार समिति की अधिसूचना


Part II- Section 3, Sub-Section (i)
Government of India
Ministry of Information Technology
New Delhi, the 17 th October, 2000


In exercise of the powers conferred by section 88 of the Information Technology Act, 2000 (21 of 2000), the Central Government hereby constitute the "Cyber Regulation Advisory Committee", consisting of the following, namely:-

Notification of Cyber Regulation Advisory Committee
1. Minister, Information Technology Chairman
2. Secretary, Legislative Department Member
3. Secretary, Ministry of Information Technology Member
4. Secretary, Department of Telecommunications Member
5. Finance Secretary Member
6. Secretary, Ministry of Defence Member
7. Secretary, Ministry of Home Affairs Member
8. Secretary, Ministry of Commerce Member
9. Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India Member
10 Shri T K Vishwanathan, 
Presently Member Secretary, Law Commission
11. President, NASSCOM Member
12. President, Internet Service Providers Association Member
13. Director, Central Bureau of Investigation Member
14. Controller of Certifying Authority Member
15. Information Technology Secretary by rotation from the States Member
16. Director General of Police by rotation from the States Member
17. Director, IIT by rotation from the IITs Member
18. Representative of CII Member
19. Representative of FICCI Member
20. Representative of ASSOCHAM Member
21. Senior Director, Ministry of Information Technology Member Secretary

2. Travelling Allowance/Dearness Allowance, as per the Central Government rules, for the non-official members shall be borne by the Ministry of Information Technology.

3. The Committee may co-opt any person as member based on specific meetings.

[No. 1(20)/97-IID(NII)/F6]
(P. M. Singh), Joint Secretary