Left Navigation

इंसेंटिव/ प्रोमोशनल स्कीम

To promote digital payments Meity has launched several initiatives including monetary incentive schemes as below:

i. Promotional Scheme of BHIM Aadhaar: Incentive of 0.5% of the transaction value per transaction will be provided to merchant, for Aadhaar based biometric merchant transactions up to Rs 2000/- (Minimum incentive Rs 1/- and maximum Rs 10/- per transaction). The maximum incentive per merchant per month will be restricted to Rs 2000/-. Click here for more detail[PDF]59.76 KB

ii.  BHIM-Cashback Scheme for Merchants: Merchants to get cashback on minimum 50 transactions (at least 20 transactions from unique customers) with minimum transaction value of   Rs 25/-. Merchant can earn up to INR 1000 per month through this scheme.  Click here for more detail[PDF]112.12 KB

iii.  BHIM-Referral Bonus Scheme for Individuals: Individual get Referral Bonus on completion of minimum three unique successful Transactions with aggregate value of INR 50 to any 3 unique users. Both the referrer and referee get INR 25 each as Referral Bonus. The bonus will be paid to any new individual doing first 3 unique transactions without any referrer also.   Click here for more detail[PDF]109.26 KB

iv.  Digital Jagriti : Common Service Centre is conducting Digital Financial Inclusion Awareness and Access (Digital Jagriti) programme for citizens for usage of digital payments modes and supporting merchant on-boarding for acceptance of digital payments.

v.  DigiShala - Free Doordarshan DTH educational channel available in Hindi, English and regional languages for creating awareness regarding various forms of electronic payment. DigiShala is available through GSAT15 (DD Direct DTH), 93.5 degree East, Receive frequency: 11590 MHz.


Schemes of other Ministries of Government of India

  • Ministry of Railways Incentive Schemes:
    • Exemption from payment of service charge on booking of E Ticket up to 30th September 2017. Click here for more detail[PDF]32.31 KB
    • Exemption of INR 30 service charge for all journey tickets booked from UTS counters. Applicable for all tickets booked through usage of debit and credit cards.Click here for more detail[PDF]48.59 KB
    • Withdrawal of INR 30 service charge to be applicable on transactions against credit and debit cards for purchase of tickets at PRS counters. Click here for more detail[PDF]59.79 KB
    • Extension of free of cost travel insurance up to 30.09.17 for confirmed/RAC railway passengers who buy their journey tickets from IRCTC. Click here for more detail[PDF]101.65 KB
    • Online discount of 5% on online/digital booking of retiring rooms wef from 1st January ’17. Click here for more detail[PDF]27.9 KB
    • Provision of .5% discount on booking of seasonal suburban tickets through digital means extended up to 30.09.17. Click here for more detail[PDF]73.09 KB
    • Extension of 5% discount on payment for booking of paid catering services extended up to 30.09.17. Click here for more detail[PDF]35.17 KB
  • MoRTH (Ministry of Road Transport and Highways):
    • 10% discount is being given to toll road users paying digitally for FY 16-17, 7.5 % discount for FY 17-18, 5% for FY 18-19 and 2.5% for FY 19-20. Click here for more detail[PDF]27.21 KB