भारत सरकार GOVERNMENT OF INDIA संचार और सूचना प्रौद्योगिकी मंत्रालय MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY इलेक्ट्रॉनिकी और सूचना प्रौद्योगिकी विभाग DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY Website: www.deity.gov.in

संख्या

No.....

N-14/5/2013eGov2

दिनांक Date..... 20.02.2014

Subject: Minutes of the 2nd Meeting of Working Group for Framing Guidelines for using Hand-held Devices for improvement of the business processes of services held on 11th February 2014

Sir,

The 2nd Meeting of the Working Group for framing Guidelines for using hand-held devices for Business Process improvement of e-District Services was held under the Chairmanship of Dr. Rajendra Kumar, Joint Secretary (eGov), DeitY on 11th February, 2014 at 3.30 PM in the Conference Room 4009, 4thFloor, Electronics Niketan, New Delhi.

2. The copy of the Minutes of the Meeting held on 11.02.2014 is enclosed herewith for your information.

3. The minutes are issued with the approval of Joint Secretary, eGov (DeitY).

Yours sincerely,

Gaurav Dwivedi Director (DeitY)

То

All members of Working Group & participants from States



Public services closer home

ELECTRONICS NIKETAN 6, C.G.O. COMPLEX NEW DELHI-110003

इलेक्ट्रॉनिक्स निकेतन 6,सी.जी.ओ. कॉम्पलेक्स नई दिल्ली-110003

N-14/5/2013-eGov2 Department of Electronics & Information Technology Ministry of Communication & IT

Dated: 20.02.2014

Subject: Minutes of the 2nd Meeting of Working Group for Framing Guidelines for using Hand-held Devices for improvement of the business processes of services held on11thFebruary 2014.

- 1. The 2nd Meeting of the Working Group for framing Guidelines for using hand-held devices for business process improvement of eDistrict Services was held under the chairmanship of Dr. Rajendra Kumar, Joint Secretary (eGov), DeitY on 11th February, 2014 at 3.30 PM in the Conference Room 4009, 4th Floor, Electronics Niketan, New Delhi. Some of the member States participated through video conferencing also. The list of officials who participated in the meeting is placed at Annexure A.
- 2. Dr. Rajendra Kumar, Joint Secretary (eGov), DeitY reiterated the importance of business process reengineering of eDistrict services if the field functionaries are provided with handheld devices. He also mentioned that the services should be made fully online and mobile compliant which a citizen should be able to avail using his/her own device, e.g., a computer or a mobile. Sh. G. S. Naveen Kumar, Special Secretary IT, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh, conveyed that usage of hand-held devices would be a major technology intervention in reducing the time required to deliver eDistrict services to the citizens. The State also requested DeitY to consider its proposal in this regard submitted earlier and provide funding for the same. All the other member States, namely, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala and Madhya Pradesh apprised that their States have not yet taken any formal decision regarding utilization of hand-held devices for eDistrict Services.
- 3. Sh. Gaurav Dwivedi, Director (eGov), DeitY emphasized that the objective of providing handheld devices to field level officials is to improve back-end workflow automation and reducing the turnaround time for backend workflow processing, thereby delivering faster and more efficient services to the citizens. Members were reminded that DeitY had circulated a template to all the members to provide inputs on framing guidelines for using hand-held devices in eDistrict services.
- 4. Sh. Nagendra Singhal, Head SeMT, Uttar Pradesh informed that the State has shared its inputs on the template and also provided a hard copy of it to DeitY. It was further requested that the other member States, namely, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala and Madhya Pradesh should provide their responses to DeitY by 20th February 2014.
- 5. It was suggested that a meeting may be convened around 24th / 25th February 2014 with IT Secretaries of the member States to conclude the consultation phase. Subsequently, DeitY would finalise the guidelines.
- 6. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to and from the Chair.

ANNEXURE A

List of Attendees:

- 1. Dr. Rajendra Kumar Joint Secretary (eGov), DeitY
- 2. Sh. Gaurav Dwivedi Director (eGov), DeitY
- 3. Smt. Mala Mittal Senior Technical Director, NIC
- 4. Sh. Pravin Chandekar Additional Director, DeitY
- 5. Sh. Arup Kr Barman, Additional Manager AMTRON (SDA), Govt. of Assam
- 6. Sh. Vishwadeep Sr. Consultant, NeGD
- 7. Sh. Raghunath Krishnagiri eDistrict NPMU
- 8. Sh. Murad Butt eDistrict NPMU
- 9. Sh. Pravin Gupta eDistrict NPMU

Representative from Member States

Uttar Pradesh

 Sh. G. S. Naveen Kumar
 Sh. Nagendra Singhal

Special Secretary IT, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh Head-SeMT, Uttar Pradesh

11. Andhra Pradesh (through VC)

- a. Sh. T.V. Parthasaradhi
- b. Sh. Gunalan
- c. Sh. Siddharth
- d. Sh. Santosh
- e. Sh. Amal Ambili

Director (Communications), ITE&C, Andhra Pradesh Head-SeMT, Andhra Pradesh Project Manager-Mee Seva SeMT eDistrict NPMU

12. Kerala (through VC) a. Sh. John Clifford

b. Ms. Rekha Krishnan

eDistrict SPMU (Wipro) eDistrict NPMU

13. Madhya Pradesh (through VC)

- a. Sh. Mahesh Meena
- b. Sh. Aditya Shrivastava

eDistrict SPMU (E&Y) eDistrict NPMU